Does "[player] has disconnected" mean a blocked player has tried to join my game?

oscilatingcretin
  • Does "[player] has disconnected" mean a blocked player has tried to join my game? oscilatingcretin

    I frequently block players in TL2 multi-player for being showing a general lack of in-game etiquette (ie, running ahead in the map and killing everything so I get no exp, killing bosses without me, etc). Oftentimes, I will be playing and will see "[player] has disconnected" without even seeing that the player has connected in the first place. The names are usually unfamiliar to me, though. This leads me to believe that blocks are placed at the user account level, so blocking player JohnBoy will still result in MaryGirl being blocked if both characters are controlled by the same user account.

    Can anyone confirm that this is why I will see that message?

Tags
torchlight-2
Related questions and answers
  • computer, me and my friend tried doing just a two player game without my girlfriend. We got the exact same thing: we both disconnect after about 30 seconds in the setup room. So that seems to rule out that it was something wrong on my girlfriend's side. So they both tried to play a two player game without me, and still got the same thing. So that rules out that there was something wrong on my side..., it says that she disconnected whenever she tries to respond to me in chat (in the setup area before the game is started). According to her, on her side it says that I disconnected at that same moment

  • You can see the level in the menu. This level is from killing zombies. It unlocks in-game content. I'm asking about the "account" level (33 in the screenshot), not character level.

  • I like to play games with my own music. Barring the odd terrible console port, this works out very well for me, because most games let me mute the in-game music. Killing Floor has an option to silence in-game music, but the ads you see when joining a server keep blasting their tunes regardless of that setting. Can I disable or silence these ads, so that I can enjoy my music properly?

  • I'm trying to play Civilization V with my brother (who is on my network) and my friend (who is not on my network). I host a private internet game, enable 3 AI players, and invite them to the game. My brother can join without a problem, but when my friend joins it tells him that I disconnected (I still see him in the list but I do not receive his chat messages), even though I can still talk to my brother. It's like there are two different games going on, one with me and my brother, and one with my brother and his friend. If I try to start the game before my friend is disconnected (he

  • I got a used PS3 from a friend and started playing under an an account just named 'user'. I didn't think anything of it. I never connected to the Internet or anything. I'm not really an online player of anything. I'm about 50% through the game and I wanted to invest on the BAWSAQ. So I created a PlayStation network account from my phone. Then I hooked up the Internet and tried to sign in. But apparently someone had already used this account with a different login. So I created a new account on the PS3 and copied my most recent save over. Now I am getting the error message: "You did

  • (that I can see) is to login with an existing account (or a create a new one but that seems moot if the user already has an account). I'd like for that wizard to stay where it is instead... it for them. However, I want to prevent it from starting up with windows without having to log-in with an account. I can easily hack the registry, but I'm curious if there is an alternative way to disable it without going that route. I also don't want to log-in with my own account; call it paranoia or whatever. :) EDIT: It seems as though there's some confusion in this request judging from the confused

  • Sometimes when I finish a multi-player game I am not taken to the score summary screen, but am instead dropped on the My Profile screen. Unfortunately, a few times this has resulted in me being unable to add a new found friend to my list of Battle.Net contacts. Is there a mechanism without knowing a users Gamer ID to add that user to your friends list? If I'm not taken directly to the score screen is there a way to get there before my next match so I can add a user?

  • Game disconnected: you were kicked by PunkBuster. Stated reason: PunkBuster kicked player 'playername' (for 0 minutes) ... This PB Server Requires (A1386 C2.331) - Error loading pbcl This is what I get when I get disconnected after a few minutes of playing the game. I've tried re-installing PunkBuster and turning off my firewalls, but it still does not solve it. Anyone knows a solution to this problem?

  • usually pick these moments in games to save, try one option, and then reload to try the next. However the game has cleverly denied me the option to save at this time. (Bastards!) From some light browsing among other questions of similar nature I see that apparently saving all the little sisters gives you a different ending. My question(s) are thus; Does saving or killing all of the little sisters effect my gained ADAM in any way? Does saving or killing all of the little sisters make the game harder in any way? (other than the game being more difficult as a result of less aquired ADAM

Data information